Provider profile
Orthopedic surgeon focused on limb lengthening and reconstruction. Cairo. Egypt
Provider response . Provider-stated information and cited sources. Not an endorsement.
Yasser Elbatrawy
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
Katameya Clinic Hospital, Cairo
The provider supplied a public map link, but the relationship and current procedure scope have not been independently verified.
Provider-stated facility. The relationship and current procedure scope have not been independently verified.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
Arabic and English
Interpreter arrangements for other languages were not stated.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Ring external fixation for bilateral tibial lengthening, bilateral lengthening over nail (LON), and bilateral femoral PRECICE
The response does not establish exact device models, inventory, patient eligibility, or regulatory availability in each treatment country.
Exact models, inventory, eligibility, and country-specific availability remain to be confirmed.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
EUR 12,750, plus EUR 500 paid directly to the physiotherapist
Provider-stated current figure, not a binding quote. The provider states that the EUR 12,750 includes two hospital nights and follow-up visits and X-rays through the lengthening stage; accommodation and food are separate.
Provider-stated planning figure, not a binding quote. Accommodation and food are separate.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
EUR 19,000
Provider-stated current figure, not a binding quote. The official LON page separately lists EUR 9,000 for one bone and does not fully define bilateral inclusions.
Provider-stated planning figure, not a binding quote. Full bilateral inclusions remain to be confirmed.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
The provider states that accommodation can be arranged at approximately USD 500-1,000 per month
Provider estimate only; accommodation and food are not included in the stated procedure prices.
Provider estimate only; accommodation and food are not included in the stated procedure prices.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
For the described tibial ring-fixation pathway, the provider reports two hospital nights and an approximately three-month lengthening stage. Accommodation in Cairo is arranged separately.
Lengthening duration is not a confirmed requirement to remain in Cairo for that entire period. This is not a stay estimate for LON or PRECICE.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
For the described ring-fixation package, follow-up visits and X-rays are included through the end of the approximately three-month lengthening stage
The response did not state the visit cadence, communication channels, remote follow-up pathway, or arrangements after the lengthening stage.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Accessed
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
Accessed
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
Accessed
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
Accessed
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
Accessed
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
Accessed
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
Accessed
Informational only. Not medical advice, a rating, or an outcome guarantee. Verification policy.