Decision support
Provider-stated information and cited sources. Not an endorsement or ranking.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
English
English
Care-team language selected in the questionnaire; interpreter availability was not stated.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Est. 1,000-1,499 lifetime patients
Provider-estimated 1,000-1,499 lifetime limb-lengthening patients and 25-49 in the previous 12 months
Named-surgeon estimates, not independently audited procedure counts.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Cosmetic and reconstructive; pediatric and adult
Cosmetic stature lengthening, discrepancy, deformity, congenital, and post-trauma cases; pediatric and adult; femur, tibia, foot or ankle, humerus, forearm, and hand
Individual candidacy remains case-specific.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
PRECICE, FITBONE, LON, LATN, frames, transport
PRECICE, FITBONE, LON, LATN, circular, monolateral, and hexapod fixation, plus bone transport; TrueLok and TrueLok Hex are named frames, and the LON/LATN titanium nails are supplied through Ortho-Xact
The Library did not verify an exact Ortho-Xact nail model or the provider's stated similarity to a Medtronic tibial nail. Method selection is patient-specific.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
USD 45k LON tibia; USD 73k-76k selected nails
Provider states a USD 45,000 four-month LON tibia inclusive package; the uploaded 2026 sheet lists selected bilateral FITBONE and PRECICE femur or tibia packages at USD 73,000-76,000; upper-limb packages remain price on request
Provider-stated general 2026 package information only. Exact inclusions, exclusions, validity, and patient-specific pricing require a current written quote.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
12-15 weeks near center; 7-10 hospital days
12-15 weeks near the treatment center for femur or tibia; relevant inclusive packages cover four months in dedicated accommodation; hospital stay is generally 7-10 days depending on patient factors
Recommended local stay, included accommodation duration, and hospital stay are separate planning values. Individual plans may differ.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
5-6 days weekly distraction; 3-4 consolidation
On-site or accommodation-based PT, 5-6 days weekly during distraction and 3-4 days weekly during consolidation
General provider-stated schedule; individual plans may differ.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Every 2 weeks; video, email, and messaging
Imaging and provider follow-up every two weeks during the four-month package; remote video, email, and messaging follow-up after return home
The response does not define the cadence after the package period.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
On-site; nurse-to-surgeon; ambulance/ER backup
Support is available on site at the accommodation facility, with escalation through the practice nurse practitioner to the surgeon and backup ambulance and emergency-room support
Provider-stated general pathway, not a guarantee of response time, availability, or coverage. Each patient still needs the current contact and escalation plan.
The 2026-08-25 clarification resolves the previously open pathway question. Emergency or complication care remains outside the listed package unless a current written quote states otherwise.
Provider-stated. Response .
Provider-supplied information reviewed by the Library. Private correspondence and uploads are not published; operational statements are not independently audited.
Supports the referenced information only; a source listing is not a clinical endorsement.
| Field | Provider-stated. Response | Select a provider |
|---|---|---|
| Location | Stellenbosch, South Africa Details for Franz Birkholtz, LocationStellenbosch, South Africa Provider-stated. Response .
| - |
| Supported languages | English Details for Franz Birkholtz, Supported languagesEnglish Care-team language selected in the questionnaire; interpreter availability was not stated. Provider-stated. Response .
| - |
| Experience | Est. 1,000-1,499 lifetime patients Details for Franz Birkholtz, ExperienceProvider-estimated 1,000-1,499 lifetime limb-lengthening patients and 25-49 in the previous 12 months Named-surgeon estimates, not independently audited procedure counts. Provider-stated. Response .
| - |
| Case scope | Cosmetic and reconstructive; pediatric and adult Details for Franz Birkholtz, Case scopeCosmetic stature lengthening, discrepancy, deformity, congenital, and post-trauma cases; pediatric and adult; femur, tibia, foot or ankle, humerus, forearm, and hand Individual candidacy remains case-specific. Provider-stated. Response .
| - |
| Technique / device | PRECICE, FITBONE, LON, LATN, frames, transport Details for Franz Birkholtz, Technique / devicePRECICE, FITBONE, LON, LATN, circular, monolateral, and hexapod fixation, plus bone transport; TrueLok and TrueLok Hex are named frames, and the LON/LATN titanium nails are supplied through Ortho-Xact The Library did not verify an exact Ortho-Xact nail model or the provider's stated similarity to a Medtronic tibial nail. Method selection is patient-specific. Provider-stated. Response .
| - |
| Price / scope | USD 45k LON tibia; USD 73k-76k selected nails Details for Franz Birkholtz, Price / scopeProvider states a USD 45,000 four-month LON tibia inclusive package; the uploaded 2026 sheet lists selected bilateral FITBONE and PRECICE femur or tibia packages at USD 73,000-76,000; upper-limb packages remain price on request Provider-stated general 2026 package information only. Exact inclusions, exclusions, validity, and patient-specific pricing require a current written quote. Provider-stated. Response .
| - |
| Stay | 12-15 weeks near center; 7-10 hospital days Details for Franz Birkholtz, Stay12-15 weeks near the treatment center for femur or tibia; relevant inclusive packages cover four months in dedicated accommodation; hospital stay is generally 7-10 days depending on patient factors Recommended local stay, included accommodation duration, and hospital stay are separate planning values. Individual plans may differ. Provider-stated. Response .
| - |
| Rehab | 5-6 days weekly distraction; 3-4 consolidation Details for Franz Birkholtz, RehabOn-site or accommodation-based PT, 5-6 days weekly during distraction and 3-4 days weekly during consolidation General provider-stated schedule; individual plans may differ. Provider-stated. Response .
| - |
| Follow-up | Every 2 weeks; video, email, and messaging Details for Franz Birkholtz, Follow-upImaging and provider follow-up every two weeks during the four-month package; remote video, email, and messaging follow-up after return home The response does not define the cadence after the package period. Provider-stated. Response .
| - |
| Urgent support | On-site; nurse-to-surgeon; ambulance/ER backup Details for Franz Birkholtz, Urgent supportSupport is available on site at the accommodation facility, with escalation through the practice nurse practitioner to the surgeon and backup ambulance and emergency-room support Provider-stated general pathway, not a guarantee of response time, availability, or coverage. Each patient still needs the current contact and escalation plan. The 2026-08-25 clarification resolves the previously open pathway question. Emergency or complication care remains outside the listed package unless a current written quote states otherwise. Provider-stated. Response .
| - |